Are the carpathian mountains in greece?

The Carpathian Mountains stretch for about 1,700 km from the far eastern part of Czech Republic in the northwest and then moves southward through the countries of Slovakia, Poland, Hungary, Ukraine, Romania, and Serbia. About 50% of the Carpathian Mountains are located within the borders of Romania.