Where is dolly parton from?

Dolly Rebecca Parton was born January 19, 1946 in a one-room cabin in Locust Ridge, Tennessee. She is the fourth of 12 children born to Avie Lee Caroline (née Owens; 1923–2003) and Robert Lee Parton Sr. (1921–2000).