How do i make a nether right sword?

First, open your Smithing Table so that you have an Upgrade Gear menu. In the Upgrade menu, place 1 diamond sword in the first box and 1 netherite ingot and in the second box. This is the Minecraft crafting recipe for a netherite sword.