What is an h. i.?

"Hi" is a greeting, short for "hello." The acronym HI can also stand for many things, like Hearing Impairment, Homicidal Ideation, Hawaii, High Intensity, Head Injury, Holiday Inn, Health Insurance, or Home Improvement.