Who sang i believe in the sixties?

Frankie Laine.

---

11 in the Billboard charts during a 10-week stay. "I Believe" has been recorded by many others, and has become both a popular and religious standard. Frankie Laine's version spent eighteen non-consecutive weeks at the top of the UK Singles Chart.