When was the first color television show?

The first color television program was called "Premiere." It aired in four cities in 1951. The first regularly-scheduled color series was a nature program called "The World Is Yours!"

---

On June 27, 1951, CBS began airing the first regularly-scheduled color television series, "The World Is Yours!" with Ivan T. Sanderson.