Which u. s. state does not contain part of the blue ridge mountains?

The Blue Ridge Mountain range encompasses the states of Pennsylvania, Maryland, Virginia, West Virginia, Tennessee, North Carolina, South Carolina, Georgia, and Alabama. Surprisingly, Kentucky appears to be on its edge, but it is not included in the states that comprise the range.