What's a category three storm?

In a Category 3 hurricane, winds range from 111 to 129 mph. There is a high risk of injury or death to people and pets from flying debris. Nearly all older mobile homes will be destroyed. Even well-built frame homes and will likely experience damage, and the storm will uproot trees.