What playwright was born in a hotel on broadway?

Eugene Gladstone O'Neill (October 16, 1888 – November 27, 1953) was an American playwright and Nobel laureate in Literature. O'Neill was born in a hotel, the Barrett House, at Broadway and 43rd Street in New York City.