What skills do you need to be a heart surgeon?

The skills you would need to be a heart surgeon, typically known as a Cardiovascular Surgeon, are excellent manual dexterity, the ability to make decisions fast under pressure, good hand-eye coordination, vision, and visual-spatial awareness. Those are just a few skills outside of education required