Can you compost eggs shells?

Yes, they compost very well

---

You can compost eggshells, but they will decompose faster if ground into fine powder. Raw eggs are compostable using CORRECT METHODS. You must keep carbon to nitrogen ratio of your compost bin balanced. Composting whole eggs, esp. if rotten, can attract rats, raccoons,or other scavengers. PerHunker