How many guineas to a pound?

Originally it was 1 guinea per pound it later was defined as 1 pound and one schilling

---

A guinea is 21 shillings, which is one pound and one shilling. The term survives to this day as one pound and five pence. A shilling was one twentieth of a pound and was made up of twelve pence. A farthing was a quarter of a penny. A ha’penny was how a halfpenny was pronounced.