How do spiders climb walls?

researchers in Germany & Switzerland discovered small hairs on the feet of spiders. Each is covered in even smaller hairs called setules, which have unique triangular tips, more than 620,000 in all, giving spiders their superior ability to climb up, along walls and across ceilings.