What is the american rescue plan?

$1.9 trillion for recovery from economic hardship caused by covid. It funds businesses, freelance and independent contractors, programs for Unemployment Assistance, food stamps, homeowners, state and local governments, individuals, families, bars, restaurants and nonprofit organizations.