What's the difference between pudding and moose?

Traditionally, pudding gets its thick consistency from being cooked (which activates the cornstarch), while mousse is not cooked. Texture: The texture also varies. Pudding is semisolid and more dense, while mousse has a lighter, airier texture.

---

Pudding is thickened by its ingredients and mousse is thickened by air bubbles.