What do horses like in minecraft?

Feeding a horse will make it easier to tame. They will eat wheat, hay bales, sugar, apples, bread, golden carrots, and golden apples.

---

Tamed horses can only be fed golden carrots, golden apples, and hay bales. The golden carrots and apples will activate love mode, while the hay only heals them. Untamed horses can be fed sugar, wheat, apples, golden carrots, and golden apples to speed up the taming process.