How bright is an l. e. d. light?

LED lighting brightness is determined by the number of Lumens it produces and can range from dim to very bright. As a reference, a 60 watt incandescent light equivalent in LED uses 6 to 8 watts and both produce about 800 Lumens. There are currently some LED light bulbs that produce 1600 Lumen.