What is the world record for folding a piece of paper?

On January 27, 2002, high school student, Britney Gallivan, of Pomona, California, folded a single piece of paper in half 12 times and was the first person to fold a single piece paper in half 9, 10, 11, and 12 times. The tissue paper used was 4,000 feet long.