Who sang silhouette on the shade?

"Silhouettes" is a song made famous by the doo-wop group, The Rays, in 1957. In 1965 it was a number 5 hit in the US for Herman's Hermits, and in 1990 it was a number 10 hit in the UK for Cliff Richard.