How many triplets are in the world?

Universally, one in about 8,100 natural pregnancies results in triplets. Triplets are far less common than twins, according to the U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, accounting for only about 4300 sets in 3.9 million births, just a little more than 0.1%, or 1 in 1000.