How many horses did elvis presley have?

The Gracelands 2016 blog entry "The King's Horses" named 17 horses that Elvis Presley bought and stabled there during his lifetime, though it notes he already had "a couple horses and a donkey" before them. Elvis seems to have favored Tennessee walking horses.