Can vodka freeze?

Yes, but not in most home freezers. Due to the alcohol content, vodka's freezing temperature is below the typical freezer temperature. A 40% alcohol Vodka will freeze at -16 degrees Fahrenheit, or -26.7 degrees Celsius.

---

Liquor, including vodka, can freeze, but often at temperatures colder than the household freezer. Pure alcohol freezes at -173 degrees Fahrenheit. Liquors that are less than 100% alcohol will freeze at various temperatures. Vodka, for example, usually freezes at about -16 degrees Fahrenheit.