Do sharks eat eggs?

There is a wide variety of sharks. Some sharks eat eggs, the young developing inside their mother get their primary nutrients not from a yolk sac, but by eating unfertilized eggs or their siblings. This behavior is found in shortfin mako and bigeye thresher sharks.