What element has the longest name?

The element with the longest name is rutherfordium.

---

The prize for the longest element name goes to rutherfordium, named after the famous New Zealand physicist Lord Ernest Rutherford who won a Nobel Prize in chemistry. Praseodymium means 'green twin', a name that relates to confusion over the supposed element didymium.