What's a butt steak?

A beef butt steak is also known as a boneless top sirloin steak, located behind the short loin on the top back end of the animal. Top sirloin steak is less tender than cuts from the short loin, but still very flavorful.

---

Beef Top Butt Steaks, aka Beef Top Sirloin Steaks. Top Butts come from the sirloin portion of an animal, which is towards the rear of the loin.