What is hockey?

Hockey is a sport played in an ice skating rink. There are two nets at each end with a goalie from each team guarding the puck from entering the net. Players on each team pass the puck, a blacked colored disc, using an arced wooden stick trying to get it in the opposing teams net to score 1 point.