Tell me all about chickens?

The chicken is a domesticated bird, with attributes of wild species such as the red and grey junglefowl that are originally from Southeastern Asia. Rooster or cock is a term for an adult male bird, and a younger male may be called a cockerel. A male that has been castrated is a capon.