What is gala horn?

The Gjallarhorn, or "the loud sounding horn," is an ancient Germanic musical instrument; one has been found that dates to 800 B.C.. They are associated with the gods of Norse mythology. The Minnesota Vikings, blow a large horn called the Gjallarhorn during opening ceremonies of home games.