How do you chop a butternut squash?

Cut off the top stem and bottom end of the squash and discard. Cut the squash in half at the neck. Start with the neck end and cut it into rings as thick as you want the cubes to be. Cut the rings into long rectangles and then into cubes. Body can be done the same way.