What's the definition of exponentially?

"Exponentially," spelled E-X-P-O-N-E-N-T-I-A-L-L-Y, is a mathematical expression that refers to the exponent of a number, such as fourth power, fifth power, etc. The word is also used to describe an increase in something as happening more and more rapidly.