What's a kettle ball?

A kettlebell is a type of dumbbell that is round with a flat base and an arced handle. It looks like a cannonball with a handle, or a teapot without the spout, hence the name “kettlebell” in English. In Russia it is called a “girya” Authentic kettlebells are made of either cast iron or steel.