How do you hypnotize a dog?

Begin in a quiet room with no distractions. Say things like relax in a very quiet soothing voice. Lay them on a comfortable rug or bed or if they're small enough on your lap on their back with their head near your knees. Use long gentle strokes on their belly from back legs toward the head.