What's the composition of the air we breathe?

Earth's atmosphere contains 78% nitrogen, 21% oxygen, and less than 1% argon. Water vapor accounts for roughly 1/4% of the atmosphere by mass, (that's where rain comes from). Carbon dioxide, Neon, Helium and Methane collectively make up less than 1%.