When did the u. s. nuke japan?

On August 6, 1945, during World War II (1939 to 1945), an American B-29 bomber dropped the world's first deployed atomic bomb over the Japanese city of Hiroshima. Three days later, a second B-29 dropped another A-bomb on Nagasaki.