What's the definition of acclimate?

Acclimate is to become accustomed to a new climate or to new conditions.

---

The definition of acclimate? Verb, NORTH AMERICAN: become accustomed to a new climate or to new conditions. "it will take a few days to get acclimated to the altitude". TECHNICAL: respond physiologically or behaviorally to a change in an environmental factor under controlled conditions.