What can you substitute for milk in baking?

When it comes to dairy, you can't really substitute anything other than alternative forms of milks and dairy: soy, almond, coconut or oat milks, dry milk (you'll have to add more water) and evaporated milks work. So do yogurt, sour cream, or heavy cream.