How do you cut brussel sprouts?

Keep brussel sprouts whole until ready to use. When ready to cook, cut off stem ends. Trim the very bottom of the stem right above where the first few leaves attach. A few leaves may fall off. If small, leave sprouts whole. Half or quarter larger ones into uniform pieces.