What's a highball drink?

Highball is the name for a family of mixed alcoholic drinks that are composed of an alcoholic base spirit and a larger proportion of a non-alcoholic mixer. Well-known examples of highballs include the Seven and Seven, Scotch and soda, and rum and Coke.