What song did elton john make for princess diana?

"Candle in the Wind 1997", also known as "Goodbye England's Rose", is a re-written and re-recorded version of Bernie Taupin and Elton John's 1973 song "Candle in the Wind". The new version was released on September 13th 1997 as a tribute to Diana, Princess of Wales.