How fast does an electric bike go?

Governments from all around the globe have limited the e-bikes speed at 28 mph and some of them even at 20 mph. Depending on where you are living in, you can go either at a top speed of 28-20 mph while assisted. However, you can go way faster by pedaling, as fast as you are able to pedal.