Who is the middle linebacker?

Middle linebacker is a defensive position in American Football. Often referred to as "the quarterback of the defense", they typically line up in the middle of the defensive formation a few yards behind the defensive linemen. NFL Greats include Ray Lewis, and Mike Singletary.