What does john stand for?

Here's a good start: A prostitute's customer A name to identify a unknown man (John Doe) A toilet (going to use the John) An item of clothing to keep you warm (Long Johns) A man's given name Or, Jumping Over Humongous Napkins (J.O.H.N.) okay just kidding on that one.