What's the difference between earl gray and lady gray tea?

Earl Grey and Lady Grey are both popular bergamot-flavored tea blends. The main difference is that Lady Grey also contains lemon peel and orange peel. While Earl Grey tea has been enjoyed for hundreds of years, Lady Grey is actually a more recent invention, trademarked by the tea company Twinings.