What is a quint?

Quint is used as a short form of quintuplet. Or, a jump (as in figure skating or skiing) that consists of at least five but less than six revolutions. Or, a multi-purpose vehicle used by firefighters that includes a water tank, fire hose, pump, aerial ladder or platform, and portable ladders.