What do you know about alzheimer's?

Alzheimer's is a neurodegenerative disease of the brain and the most common cause of dementia, according to the Alzheimer's Association. It results in memory loss and a weakening of cognitive abilities that impact daily life. Most people with the disease are 65 or older and there is no known cure.