Why did the roman empire decline?

One of the main causes for the Fall of the Roman Empire was the Decline in Ethics and Values. Life became cheap and blood shed led to more blood shed and extreme cruelty. The values, the ideals, customs, traditions and institutions, of the Romans declined.