Where in europe is the iberian peninsula?

Located on the southwestern tip of the European continent, the Iberian Peninsula , includes the countries of Andorra, Portugal and Spain, and the British Crown colony of Gibraltar. At the nearest point, it is only 5 miles (8km) from the continent of Africa.