What is a great buster?

A great bustard (Otis tarda) is the largest of European land birds, attaining a weight of over 30 pounds and a wingspan of 8 feet and occurring in southern and eastern Europe and in much of Asia but formerly also in England and other parts of western Europe where it is now extinct.