What is a medium well steak?

A medium-well steak is a steak with no pink and is cooked at 150 degrees Fahrenheit.

---

A steak is medium well done when it is cooked to 145-155 °F. It will be mostly grey-brown throughout, with just a bit of pale pink in the middle.