What is a medium well steak?

the Medium Well steak at 150°F might still have a little hint of pink in the center, but most of the water has evaporated, and some of the fat has started to leak out. Medium well is generally the point where the meat becomes a little too dry for most steak lovers.

---

The internal temperature for a medium-well steak should be around 150 degrees. Steaks that hold up well at this level of doneness include rib-eye, bone-in strip and any Wagyu cut.

---

A steak is medium well done when it is cooked to 145-155 °F. It will be mostly grey-brown throughout, with just a bit of pale pink in the middle.

---

A medium-well steak is a steak with no pink and is cooked at 150 degrees Fahrenheit.