What does macarb mean?

Macabre means disturbing and horrifying because of involvement with or depiction of death and injury

---

Macabre... pronounced 'Maw-caw-bruh' or 'Maw-Cob' tends to be used to mean dark, spooky, gothic, or the like depending on context